Events at Oxford Zen Centre and London Jizo Zen Centre

February 2023

Thursday February 9

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Monday February 13 – Friday February 17

Winter Sesshin (not sits in London or Oxford)
Saint Cassian's Centre, Wallingtons Rd, Kintbury, Hungerford RG17 9SR, UK

Regular sitting is suspended this week due to Winter Sesshin.

Tuesday February 21

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm

Thursday February 23

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday February 28

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

March 2023

Thursday March 2

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday March 7

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday March 9

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Monday March 13 – Friday March 17

Spring Orientation Sesshin
Carmelite Priory, Chilswell Ln, Boars Hill, Cumnor, Oxford OX1 5HB, UK

For newcomers to the Sangha. Details to be announced.

Tuesday March 14

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Tuesday March 21

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm

Thursday March 23

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Saturday March 25

10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Zazenkai
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Tuesday March 28

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Thursday March 30

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

April 2023

Tuesday April 4

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday April 6

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday April 11

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Thursday April 13

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday April 18

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm

Thursday April 20

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford long sit + Online
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced.

Tuesday April 25

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Thursday April 27

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

May 2023

Tuesday May 2

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday May 4

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday May 9

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Thursday May 11

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Saturday May 13

10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Koan practice day
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Tuesday May 16

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm

Thursday May 18

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford long sit + Online
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced.

Tuesday May 23

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Thursday May 25

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday May 30

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

June 2023

Thursday June 1

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday June 6

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday June 8

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday June 13

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Thursday June 15

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford long sit + Online
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced.

Tuesday June 20

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm

Thursday June 22

All Day
AGM and Trustee Meeting
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Meeting followed by garden party!

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday June 27

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Thursday June 29

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

July 2023

Monday July 3 – Thursday July 6

Summer Sesshin
Saint Cassian's Centre, Wallingtons Rd, Kintbury, Hungerford RG17 9SR, UK

Details to be announced.

Tuesday July 4

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday July 6

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday July 11

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday July 13

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Thursday July 20

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford long sit + Online
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced.

Tuesday July 25

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday July 27

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

August 2023

Tuesday August 1 – Thursday August 31

Zen summer break

Tuesday August 8

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

September 2023

Tuesday September 5

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday September 7

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday September 12

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday September 14

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday September 19

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm

Thursday September 21

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford long sit + Online
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced.

Saturday September 23

10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Zazenkai
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday September 26

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday September 28

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

October 2023

Tuesday October 3

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday October 5

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Monday October 9 – Thursday October 12

Autumn Sesshin
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Details to be announced.

Tuesday October 10

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday October 12

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday October 17

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm

Thursday October 19

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford long sit + Online
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced.

Tuesday October 24

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday October 26

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday October 31

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

November 2023

Thursday November 2

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday November 7

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday November 9

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday November 14

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday November 16

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford long sit + Online
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced.

Tuesday November 21

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm

Thursday November 23

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Saturday November 25

10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Koan practice day
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Tuesday November 28

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday November 30

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

December 2023

Friday December 1 8:00 pm – Saturday December 2 4:30 am

Yaza overnight sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Overnight sit to celebrate the Buddha’s enlightenment!

Tuesday December 5

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday December 7

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday December 12

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday December 14

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Thursday December 21

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford long sit + Online
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced.

Tuesday December 26 – Sunday December 31

Zen Christmas break

January 2024

Tuesday January 2

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday January 4

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday January 9

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday January 11

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday January 16

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm

Thursday January 18

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford long sit + Online
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced.

Tuesday January 23

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday January 25

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

February 2024

Thursday February 1

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday February 6

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday February 8

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday February 13

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday February 15

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford long sit + Online
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced.

Tuesday February 20

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm

Thursday February 22

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday February 27

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

March 2024

Tuesday March 5

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday March 7

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday March 12

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday March 14

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday March 19

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm

Thursday March 21

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford long sit + Online
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced.

Tuesday March 26

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday March 28

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

April 2024

Tuesday April 2

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday April 4

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday April 9

All Day
No sit due to Sesshin
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

No sit at Meditatio today due to Winter Sesshin

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday April 11

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday April 16

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm

Thursday April 18

4:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford long sit + Online
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced.

Tuesday April 23

5:45 pm – 7:45 pm
London short sit
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced

Thursday April 25

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford short sit
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

May 2024

Thursday May 2

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Oxford sit and samu
12 Mortimer Dr, Marston, Oxford OX3 0RR, UK

Tuesday May 7

2:00 pm – 7:45 pm
London long sit /w Sandy Chubb + Online
The Meditatio Centre, Myddelton Square, London EC1R 1XX, UK

Set-up from 2pm
Online Zoom session in the evening. Zoom details to be announced